Snowy Blue Day

What to do on a snowy Saturday? Practice your blob animals of course.

For these I start by painting around where the eye will go and then add some type of body. I make the paint very watery and then tilt the paper to see what happens. I don’t usually have an animal in mind when  I start. It usually appears as I move the paint around, although sometimes it waits to show itself until later when I start outling.

blue mouse

Paint blob before outlining, mouse maybe?

Here are a few that turned out ok, there were plenty more that were just plain ugly.

blue duck

Duck with a cape

blue bug

Scary bug

blue crow

Talkative blue bird

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

