Glass on Glass

Spent a little time last night gluing glass. There are 15 rectangles in the door. I finished two last night and one this morning. I have the sniffles and meant to sleep in but Erik thought I forgot to set my alarm and was nice enough to wake me up at 5:30am. So since I couldn’t go back to sleep I made the best of the morning.

20160210_205217

I use a special glue for glass on glass mosaics. It is called MAC Glue. When I posted my pic to Instagram and saw the hashtag already existed, I was excited. Cool I thought, I can look through some nice artwork and see what other people are making, well #macglue is also a product for gluing on eyelashes!

20160210_205159

Only 12 more rectangles (6ish hours) to go and then it will be time to grout!

Leave a Reply

