Puppies

It seems everyone has new puppies, so I thought I would spend my few free moments working on some quirky little dogs. It’s been a busy week and not much time to write or do artwork.

It’s really easy to let things go and say, “I’ll make something tomorrow”. I have to push myself to use the 30 minutes here or there instead of waiting for a big chunk of time. You can get a lot accomplished in just 30 minutes!

I made some blobby watercolor dogs, about 10 in total. Here is one that I thought was cute.

20160228_101234-1

I used my water soluble black brush marker and then added water with a paintbrush. The first few I tried turned out too dark as I was too heavy with the water. Eventually after about 10 or so, I ended with a few that I liked.

20160228_102923-1

Everyone is happy to see a puppy right? As long as you can give it back to it’s owner when you are done playing 🙂

20160228_101328-1

This last one is my favorite! I might make this one into a print.

20160228_101221-1

 

 

Leave a Reply

