Ink Dropper Cats

Here are several ink dropper cats I made this evening with transparent burnt umber ink and water color paper. I love using the ink dropper to draw. I can get thick and thin lines, along with dark and light color. It’s fun seeing what happens on the paper. The ink was still wet, so I decided to wait and maybe add whiskers later.

IMG_20160608_204235

I used the dip pen to add a few lines here and there. Not sure I like the effect.

 

IMG_20160608_204256

I used tissue paper to pick up some of the extra ink and make some of the marks lighter. 

IMG_20160608_204314

I like the left ear and eyes on this guy.

IMG_20160608_204334

The ink isn’t dry on this one yet you can see the ink making a shadow on the paper in the tail. I like this guy a lot and wanted to add more details but was afraid to mess it up.

IMG_20160608_204435

I like his eyes….but no his body.

 

 

Leave a Reply

